Facts

Contact person:
Elisabeth Carlson
Financers:
  • NordPlus
Responsible at Malmö University:
Elisabeth Carlson
Collaborators:
  • Nord University Bodö Norway
  • Northern Wellbeing and Services
  • Lapland University of Applied Sciences (FI)
  • Faculty of Caring Science
  • Work Life and Social Welfare
  • University of Borås (SE)
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • University of Tampere (FI)
  • Chair of Nursing
  • Tallinn Health Care College (EE)
Time frame:
01 May 2019 - 30 September 2020
Faculty/department:
Research subject:


The Estonian -Nordic Network in Health Care Education (ENNHANCE) was initiated in the spring of 2019 to promote didactic knowledge taken into account different cultural and educational perspectives.

The goal is to support learning and development of students in becoming qualified health care professionals and to strengthen the professional development of faculty in higher health care education.

Further, the overall purpose of this network is to share experiences and knowledge between the participating organisations to allow for the development of evidence-based teaching practices. The network encompasses nine international higher education institutions (HEIs) with different programs in health care education.

The network plans to have three administrative meetings on site and online meetings twice every semester, during the years 2019-2020, in order to plan and share innovations and ideas for future activities, focusing student and faculty exchange opportunities, joint courses and seminars.

These shared experiences will enhance professional confidence and broaden knowledge and awareness of cultural strengths and differences from student and faculty perspectives. In addition, international conferences aimed towards health care education its challenges and implications for meeting global health care challenges will be arranged every third year.

The network has received initial NordPlus funding for the period May 2019 to September 2020. We will apply for additional funding to enable inclusion of universities from Denmark, Iceland, Latvia and Lithuania.

Coordinating institution

Nord University Bodö Norway

Yvonne Hilli
yvonne.hilli@nord.no

Johanne Alteren
Johanne.alteren@nord.no

Partner institutions

Department of Care Science, Malmö University (SE)

Elisabeth Carlson
elisabeth.carlson@mau.se

Faculty of Caring Science, Work Life and Social Welfare, University of Borås (SE)

Ann-Helén Sandvik
ann-helen.sandvik@hb.se

Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Tampere (FI)

Meeri Koivula
meeri.koivula@tuni.fi

Chair of Nursing, Tallinn Health Care College (EE)

Merle Talvik
merle.talvik@ttk.ee

Northern Wellbeing and Services, Lapland University of Applied Sciences (FI)

Sirkka Saranki-Rantakokko
sirkka.saranki-rantakokko@lapinamk.fi

Department of Health Sciences,University West (SE)

Maria Skyvell-Nilsson
maria.skyvell-nilsson@hv.se

Department of Health, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences (NO-HVL)

Kari Marie Thorkildsen
kari.marie.thorkildsen@hvl.no

Faculty of Education and Welfare studies, Åbo Akademi University, Vaasa (FI)

Monika Koskinen
monika.koskinen@abo.fi